One comment on “Goodby Tree

  1. Awesome pix, Derek!

    This took place in the short span of just a few seconds, and you captured it all. I was in the shower at the time. I had been watching them for a bit also, after I was hearing the notice for longer than was normal for a trash truck, as you say. When I was getting dressed I noticed the crew had left and only the stump remained. When I went out to retrieve our recycling bin I picked up a chunk of tree that was left behind. There are still twigs scattered around and I might collect them when the cold wind dies down.

    Warm Regards, Thomas J. Urbom

    ________________________________

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

